Ukraine Residence Transition Ordinance extended until the end of the year

With the fifth extension of the Ukraine Residence Transition Ordinance (UkraineAufenthÜV ), which the Federal Ministry of the Interior and Community (BMI) passed with the approval of the Bundesrat on 17 May 2024, it is still possible for Ukrainian nationals and third-country nationals as well as stateless refugees from Ukraine to enter Germany without a residence title and stay here for 90 days. This regulation applies from 5 March to 31 December 2024. Under the new Ukraine Residence Transition Ordinance, stateless persons and non-Ukrainian third-country nationals without a permanent residence title in Ukraine are no longer exempt from the requirement to have a residence title. These persons require a visa to enter Germany.

Back to guide